Date of Award


Document Type


Degree Name

Master of Music (MM)




This thesis contains information pertaining to my Graduate Piano Recital. This recital consists of the following works: Piano Sonata No. 31, Op. 110 by Ludwig van Beethoven; Scherzo No. 2, Op. 31 by Frédéric Chopin and Piano Sonata No. 2, Op. 36 by Sergei Rachmaninoff. This thesis contains biographical information of each composer. The thesis also includes an analysis of each composition and suggestions regarding the performance of each piece.

Included in

Music Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.