Date of Award


Document Type


Degree Name

Master of Music (MM)




This thesis contains information pertaining to my Graduate Piano Recital. The recital consists of the following works: Piano Sonata Op. 26 by Ludwig Van Beethoven; French Suite No. 2 by Johann Sebastian Bach; Keyboard Concerto in D major, Hob. XVIII: 11 by Franz Joseph Haydn; Scherzo Op. 4 by Johannes Brahms. The thesis includes biographical information on each composer, introductions of each different genre and character; an analysis of each piece, and performance suggestions.

Included in

Music Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.