Yixuan Huang

Date of Award


Document Type


Degree Name

Master of Music (MM)




This thesis consists of a violin recital and the accompanying program notes. The graduate violin recital includes the following repertoire: Johann Sebastian Bach, First Violin Sonata in G minor; Tomaso Antonio Vitali, Chaconne; Samuel Barber, Concerto for Violin and Orchestra, Opus 14. These works display a variety of styles in different period, ranging from baroque to the twentieth century. The program notes for each piece contains biographical sketch, analysis of the work, and performance concerns.

Included in

Music Commons


To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.