Date of Award

Fall 5-5-2021

Document Type


Degree Name

Master of Music (MM)



First Advisor

Reena Natenberg

Second Advisor

Donald Viney

Third Advisor

Matthew Montague


My thesis consists of a master’s piano recital and the written document of extended program notes. The recital program features the Prelude and Fugue in B major, BWV 868 from the Well-Tempered Clavier I by Johann Sebastian Bach; Piano Sonata in C Major, Hob.XVI:50 by Franz Joseph Haydn; Fantasy in F Minor, Op.49 by Frédéric François Chopin, Arirang by Yook Gi Sul, and Piano Sonata, Sz.80 by Béla Viktor János Bartók. This thesis will provide discussions on the respective composers, their music styles, and an in-depth analysis of each composition.


Here is a link for my graduate piano recital.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.