The

Pittsburg State University
College of Arts and Sciences
and the
Department of Music
present

The Osymphonic Sand

Douglas Whitten, Director

Monday, April 27th, 2008
7:30 PM
Crimson and Gold Ballroom
on the campus of
Pittsburg State University

Program

Rough RidersKarl L. King
RainBrian Balmages
Overture JubilosoFrank Erickson
Bells of San Miguel
With Quiet CourageLarry Daehn
Megan Gabehart, guest conductor
SpitfireGary P. Gilroy

Pittsburg State University

Symphonic Band Personnel

Flute Caroline Barto Gyla Bohrer Charity Conti Alissa Garrett Cassie Healy Jessica Huyett Kayla Pulliam Shauncey Sims Renee Westhoff Kari Zepernick

Oboe Jason Gibson Sarah Wolfe

Alyssa Zimmerman

<u>Basoon</u> Michelle Quist

Clarinet
Lauren Beck
Tracey Fienen
Cameron Leslie
Perry Morrow
Daniel Troop
Alex Wiedemann

Bass Clarinet
Allison Williford
Megan Wood

Saxophone
Matthew Clay
Krysten Fraley
Mitchell Grant
Katie Hill
Logan Johnson
Jared Lytle
Geoffrey Vail
Kendra Wallace
Brianna Watson

Trumpet
Kevin Chrisjohn
Kenneth Cumming
Justin Fox
Dustin Glynn
Emily Hauser
Josh Herder
Kam Konek
Paul Manger
Emerald Mahurin
Haley McVey
Kevin Pommier
Travis Wells

Horn
Michelle Burton
Natalie Carroll
Jesus L. Diaz
Richard Harper
Nora Rindt
Brittany Watson

Trombone Ashley Hirt Asia Kittrell Kyle Mann Gage Rogers

Euphonium Josiah Hashman Josh Miller

Tuba Alexandra Anger Leighton Nixon John Stubenrouch Andrew Weaver

<u>Bass</u> Brandon Jones

Percussion
Shane Johnston
Aaron Powell
Amy Rowland
Patrick Tyler
Jordan White
Matthew Whitley

Members of the Symphonic Band are listed alphabetically to emphasize the importance of each member to the success of the ensemble.

