MINUTES OF MEETING OF CONVENTION OF KANSAS JEFFERSON HIGHWAY ASSOCIATION. CALLED BY H. A. RUSSELL. STATE VICE PRESIDENT.

Meeting was called to order by H. A. Russell, chairman, who explained organization, purpose of meeting and suggested that any questions of importance to the ruccess of the association be discussed and that a new board of directors be elected for the ensuing year.

There are about fifty men present, every county in the state having representation except Wyandotte, whos celled and explained that they were unable to attend. Upon motion of Paul Russell, delegate from Paola, which was duly seconded and voted upon, Harry Bouck of Girard, was elected temporary secretary.

A meeting of some Jefferson "ighter officials in Pitteburg was referred to by Mr. H. A. Russell, who declared that none of the duly elected officials of the state association of the Jefferson Hi hysy were present, not having been invited.

W. L. Ringo, was then called upon and he make a few remarks about the situation of the association in Grawford County. It was also called to the attention of the meeting that an effort was being made by certain ersons to charge the route of the highway through the state, which is against the orders of the board of directors and that in some instances, particularly in Grawford County that another route has been marked other than the one layed out by the highway association.

Bach delegate was given an opportunity to talk and each conveyed to the meeting the story of dissatisfaction in the way that the general management of the highway had been conducted, but were all firm in the belief that the highway was a permanent thing in their commutey and that any attempt to move it from the original route would be fiercely combetted by their county.

The meeting adjourned for lunch to meet at 1 o 'clock p.m.

Messers/Abffish Morse, Ringo and Youman, resolution committeemen

presented the following resolution, which was unemiously adopted by the meeting:

The next order of business was the election of d state board of directors for the ensuing and the chair called for nominations.

The names of R. A. Russell, Fort Scott; Merion Coulter, Girard; Maul Russell, Paols; Dr. F. P. Hotfield, Olathe, were presented and upon motion of W. L. Ringo, nominations were closed.

## yithing other yith a yith by

The question was then voted upon and it was the unaminou vote of the delegates present to elect the above board and H. A. Russell was elected chairmen of the board.

A rising vote of thanks was given the retiring board for their work in the past.

The meeting them adjourned to meet at the call of the vice-president.

The following acredited delegates were present at the meetinh:

Johnson; Dr. F. P. Hatfield, J. J. Rarkor and R. . Moore.

Mismi: Tom Youman, John Rowland and Faul Russell.

Linn: John O. Morse, P. S. Throne and John Ma Grew.

Crawford: W. L. Ringo, J. M. Lawler, J. M. Vingent.

Herry Bouck Temporary Socretary.

H. A. Russoll,