AN ASSOCIATION TO PROMOTE THE BUILDING OF A GREAT NATIONAL HIGHWAY THROUGH THE UNITED STATES FROM NEW ORLEANS TO WINNEPEG, PASSING THROUGH SHREVEPORT, DENISON, MUSKOGEE, JOPLIN, KANSAS CITY, ST. JOSEPH, DES MOINES, ST. PAUL AND MINNEAPOLIS.

Kansas Division National Officers. Officers. E. T. MEREDITH, PRES., R. S. TIERNAN. PRES., DES MOINES, IA. Jefferson Highway Association FORT SCOTT D. N. FINK, VICE-PRES MUSKOGEE, OKLA. J. FRANK SMITH, SECRETARY-TREASURER WALTER PARKER GEN. SEC. & TEM. TREAS. **ORGANIZED NOVEMBER 16, 1915** PLEASANTON. NEW ORLEANS, LA. AT NEW ORLEANS. **County Vice-Presidents.** Girard, Kansas, hu. 23-1916 State Vice-Presidents. Cherokee---Dow Moore, Galena L. E. LYONS, Jr., New Orleans, La. Crawford--O. W. Schaeffer, Girard W. N. KING, Denison, Texas Bourbon---Hubert Lardner, DR. OLIVER BAGBY. Vinita, Okla. Fort Scott R. S. TIERNAN, Ft. Scott, Kansas Linn--H. W. Underhill, Mound City called to or der 9 ectin R. K. BROWN, Omaha, Nebraska Miami---Chas, S. Henson, Paola J. M. MALANG. Joplin, Missouri Johnson--W. H. Blankenbaker, Orea W. H. H. POLK. Des Moines, Iowa man-Olathe J. H. BEEK, St. Paul, Minnesota called-and following H.F.BROWNELL, Sioux Falls, S.D. J. P. HARDY, Fargo, N. D. naers were prix S. M. DICKEY, Pine Bluff, Ark. CRAWFORD COUNTY **DIVISION OFFICERS** Chammon - Oscar W. Se Oscar W. Schaefier, Chairman Girard, Kansas Directors. J. H. Seeley, Vice-Chairman Q. R. Llynla Seculary Pittsburg, Kansas LOUISIANA: O. R. Dunlap, Secretary W. E. Atkinson, Shreveport Farmer, Baker Township, J. W. Qobu J. T. Bullen, Shreveport R. R. 3, Pittsburg, Kansas A. Crouchy, jr.; Baton Rouge J. D, Ozbun, Treasurer V TEXAS : Farmer, Baker Township It. Ja W. N. Harrison, Greenville R. R. 4, Pittsburg, Kansas E. C. Bracken, Greenville DIRECTORS B.K.Goghlan, Colleg Station Tranc 8. J. P. Biddle. OKLAHOMA: Farmer, Sherman Township D. N. Fink, Muskogee pose of meeting stated by R. R. 1, Hiattville, Kansas. R. W. Dick, McAlister H. H. Janssen. W. F. Dodd, Caddo V Farmer, Crawford Township man to elect 3 declegates ARKANSAS: R. R. 7, Girard, Kansas George D. Locke, Rogers C, E. Grandle, J. M. Putman. Fayetteville Itenf the state conven Farmer, Sheridan Township George Single. Fort Smith R. R. 3, Pittsburg, Kansas KANSAS: A. H. Shafer, Pittsburg owing were elected. Marion Coulter, Girard Paul Russell, Paola Grandle MISSOURI: E. J. Kling, Nevada Janoren Geo. E. McInnich, St. Joseph W. B. Scruggs, Harrisonville Biddle NEBRASKA : ect members to attend Clark E. Powell, Omaha E. B. Parish, Omaha ational meeting - how 28 4 29 21 Robert Manley, Omaha IOWA: be held at Why Roger alla W. A. Hopkins. Lamoni H. H. Sheppard. Mason City E. C. Harlan, Indianola llowing were elected, MINNESOTA Herman Roe, Northfield b. E. Grandle Henry H. Orme, St. Paul Thos. E. Cashman, Owatonna H-H. Janssen SOUTH DAKOTA H. B. Harlan, Dell Rapids G. Biddle Walter M.Cheever. Brookings N.O. Monserud, Sioux Falls 10. asbun NORTH DAKOTA Matters of interest to the Road and aren-discussed F. A. Irish, Fargo J.D. Grant. Fargo C.J.Kochelhoffer, Wahpeton Oreas Motion ti adjum - carried, Oscar ce. Schaeffer Q. R. Chairman, Q. R. Q. R. Dunl Copy

